SOPA Lifetime Achievement Award

SOPA Lifetime Achievement Award

SOPA Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient 2021

Diane Ying    殷允芃 


The SOPA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding lifetime contribution to journalism in Asia.

Individuals who have worked in any type of media (print, broadcast, digital) and in any journalism category (news, business, politics) are eligible for consideration. The recipient will have demonstrated, throughout his/her career, a commitment to the highest journalistic standards and ideals. His/her work and contribution to the field and society should serve as a model that inspires excellence in others.  We’ll accept nominations from: editors, publishers, scholars, professors, journalism-related associations. Self-nominations are NOT accepted.

The judging panel will comprise members from both SOPA’s Board and Editorial Committee.

SOPA is not obliged to give out this Award every year.

The recipient will be announced / honored at the annual SOPA Editorial Awards.

DEADLINE: January 31

Please submit your nomination letter with no more than 300 words to

Previous winners: